On-line registration now available! Click the following link to enroll in a class now!

Class calendar and secure registration

            

Congratulations!  You have found the web page for Abilene Safety Instruction, the ONLY motorcycle Training in Taylor County!

We offer certified riding and safety training for the novice as well as the experienced motorcycle rider.

Click the link above to schedule a class. If you do not want to register using your credit or debit card, call (325) 672-3484 for instructions to register in person.

Seats fill quickly, so enroll early for your class!

o

Basic RiderCourse

(licensing requirement)

$225.00

Saturday & Sunday 8 AM to 5 PM both days

(every weekend, all year)

The MSF Basic RiderCourse (BRC) takes a novice rider, or one who has not ridden in quite some time, from motorcycle familiarization to some advanced riding techniques in just two days! The BRC is mandatory for anyone applying for a class M license in Texas.

You MUST complete the MSF Basic eCourse prior (within 30 days) to your class date. The eCourse takes approximately 3 hours to complete. You will need to bring a copy of the completion certificate with you on the first day of class. If you do not bring the certificate with you, you will not be permitted to take the class. Refunds will not be issued if you arrive without your certificate. DO NOT pay for the MSF Basic eCourse. After registration for the Basic RiderCourse, you will receive an email with the link and a coupon code for the eCourse.

o

Advanced RiderCourse

$125.00

ARC is normally held on Mondays  -  8 AM to 5 PM

The MSF Advanced RiderCourse (ARC) is designed for the licensed rider, no matter what the experience level.  Advanced maneuvering, cornering and handling techniques are some of the skills taught and reinforced in this class.  The ARC is taken on the student’s own motorcycle, and passengers are allowed.  If a person rides with a passenger, they should consider taking the course with one on the bike.

Advanced courses can be arranged for your group/club/etc. Call for details.

o

Information for BOTH Courses:

You MUST have either a learner's permit or a license to operate a motor vehicle, per Texas State Law!

Participants UNDER 18 years of age MUST have a parent or legal guardian sign their paperwork the first day of class, or make arrangements to sign it prior to class.

Completion of the Basic RiderCourse (BRC) or the Advanced RiderCourse (ARC) will earn you big discounts on your motorcycle insurance, and the courses can be used for ticket dismissal. 

HELMET LAW: YES, TEXAS HAS A MANDATORY HELMET LAW:  Completion of an approved safety course (and being 21 or over) qualifies an individual for exemption to the law. Although, it is highly recommended for anyone riding a motorcycle to wear a DOT approved helmet. It’s all about staying alive!

o

Clothing Requirements

You will need to bring these things with you to class, if you fail to bring any of these items, you will NOT be permitted to ride.

  • Long Sleeves and Long Pants

  • Full Fingered Gloves

  • Boots/Footwear Over the Ankle

  • Eye protection  (Eye Glasses, Sun Glasses, Face Shield, etc.)

  • Your Helmet (If you do not have one we will loan you one)

  • No Motorcycle Needed You Can Ride Ours (BRC only)

o

Refunds and Cancellations:

Refunds WILL NOT be issued for the following reason: no shows, failure to complete the MSF Basic eCourse, or non-completion of any portion of the class for any reason.

A full refund will be issued if student cancels reservation 7 days prior to class start, or payment can be used toward a future class if arranged up to 4 days prior to class start.

Classes held rain or shine!

o

Contact Us